I like it here inside my mind…


The 6th edition of Vladimir skate film festival will be rolling the latest Polar video I Like It Here Inside My Mind. Don’t Wake Me This Time. A film composed by Pontus Alv featuring Hjalte Halberg, Aaron Herrington, Kevin Rodrigues, Oskar Rozenberg Hallberg, David Stenström, Dane Brady, Paul Grund, Roman Gonzalez, Jerome Campbell, Michał Juraś, Pontus Alv and more.

“Unraveling in a dreamlike haze, Alv’s work is on the high-art spectrum for skateboarding, but his technique is purposeful and only adds to the narrative he’s constructed — a careful balance of concept and execution, without falling into the trap of being self-serving or superfluous.”

Read the rest of the article by Anthony Pappalardo at Jenkem mag